top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

A New Love for Charlotte(Wells Landing #11) Review


Paperback, 336 pages

Expected publication: March 30th 2021 by Zebra

Amy Lillard



Amazon Buy Link



My Review


I was so excited to see another Wells Landing book by Amy Lillard. It's not too often you see an Amish book series continue this long with this many books. You know what though,

I am so glad that this one is.


I have read every single book in this series and it's such a beautiful thing because I start into a book in this series and I have the assurance of already knowing the characters and their personalities ,just like a few best friends then we get to meet a few new characters in each book and oh look a few new friends for us are popping up.


A widow woman thinks her daughter will be a companion for her in her later years but the daughter shocks everyone by getting married. Feeling out of sorts and lonely Charlotte should be happy the widower,Fancy Amish man Glenn Esch has set his mind to marry her.


She doesn't see this a presenting a happy life for herself but feels she must go along with it.

Glenn has raised his children, they are grown and gone with children of their own now.


When a baby in a basket is mysteriously placed on Charlotte's porch she thanks God and her lucky stars and knows it's just what she needs. Glenn doesn't see it this way.


There is another man in the picture who knows his sweet neighbor Charlotte is just the blessing he needs in his life but he hangs back, after all Glenn has already made his declaration of how to feels about Charlotte but not the baby.


Can he possibly have a chance with this woman who holds the key to his happiness?

Wonderful,wonderful book, so heartwarming. Highly recommended!


Pub Date 30 Mar 2021

I was given a complimentary copy of this book. Thank you.

All opinions expressed are my own.



GoodReads Summary


Renewed faith and happiness await three generations of women in this heartwarming series from Amy Lillard, set in the Oklahoma Amish community of Wells Landing...


With her daughter newly married, widow Charlotte Burkhart should have been content to find a companion for her later years in Amish widower Glenn Esh. Yet, Charlotte longs for more than life has offered her thus far. When she discovers a baby on her doorstep, the child seems like the miracle Charlotte's been praying for. Unfortunately, Glenn doesn't feel the same way. What's a single woman aching to experience motherhood once more to do?


From the moment Paul Brenneman sees Charlotte Burkhart with a new baby, he senses his lovely neighbor and the sweet child are meant to be. Which is why he offers to marry Charlotte and make her adoption dreams come true. No stranger to heartache himself, the stalwart widower knows second chances don't happen every day--especially not with a woman like Charlotte, the first woman in a long time who has him taking a leap of faith that happily-ever-after is still possible...



About The Author





Born

in Corinth, MS, The United States

Website


Twitter


Genre


I'm a wife, mother, and bona fide Southern belle. Published author, expert corn bread maker, and Squirrel Princess. I live in Tulsa, though I was born in Mississippi. I moved to the Sooner State when I was seventeen and met my soul mate and best friend not long after. I've retained a little of my Mississippi accent though most people think I'm from Texas. (?) Rob and I have been married for over twenty years and have a son--a mom proclaimed prodigy, of course! I love homemade tacos, nail polish, and romance novels--not necessarily in that order. I'm a big fan of country music, a staunch proponent of saving the Oxford comma, and I'm shamefully obsessed with all things Harry Potter. I believe that God is love. I guess that's why I adore romances. I have always been intrigued with the Amish culture, their gentle ways and slower-paced lifestyle. (And I love, love, love the fact that they stay married for their lifetime.) But until recently I never thought to blend this interest with my penchant for romance. Okay, okay, I'm a bit old-fashioned and even enjoy the gender roles that are present in this culture. I love to cook and take care of my family. Yes, that's me June Cleaver with a laptop. I dislike people trying to convince me to read the Twlight series (I'll get to it or I won't, either way I'm good with it), gratuitous violence, and strawberry ice cream. (I know I'm alone on this last one, and again, I'm good with it.) Favorite movies--(besides HP) French Kiss, Maid of Honor, A Lot Like Love, Just Married, and Sweet Home Alabama. Oh, and Miss Congeniality, Sabrina (both versions) and a 1940's movie called Dear Ruth. If you haven't seen it, you should! A-dorable. Anything with Doris Day and most all of Marilyn's and Audrey's.



Have a wonderful Day! Thanks for stopping by today.




bottom of page