top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge:Today’s topic is: Rereading books? Why or Why not?


Each Wednesday, Long and Short Reviews hosts a weekly “blog hop”. For more details on how to participate, please click here.

Today’s topic is: Rereading books? Why or Why not?

I think the majority of people reread books. They do so for a variety of reasons, the comfort of it, they are happy with how it ends or plain and simply it's 2020 and they need the reassurance of something they can control - knowing how the book develops over the course of it.
As for me, it's a NO------ I don't do re-reads if I can help it.
I have so many books to read on my to read list that I'll never get them all read let alone re-reading ones I've already read.
I want the excitement of a new to me book . I don't want to know how the story evolves or how it ends.
NO SPOILERS for me please!
What are your thoughts on this?
Thank you for stopping by the blog today.

bottom of page