top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Way of Love (Willamette Brides #2) Review


My Review

I am always so excited to see a new book by this author. She has so many books out and they never disappoint. Reading her historical fiction over the years I have really learned a lot and have used my computer to look

up what I haven't understood.

I do recommend reading book one as this is a continuation

of characters from the first book. This book is very timely as it deals with race relations which

we are dealing with so much of it in modern times.

Passing herself off as purely white, Faith Kenner keeps her Native American heritage a secret known only to her family. Faith is determined to become a doctor to help her own kind, The Native American people of the reservation and knows the problems and

conditions they live under.

The main male character , Andrew is a good man and a river boat captain. Marriage to a white man is illegal though because she is half Indian. I really enjoyed the interaction the characters had with each other though I didn't like all characters equally.

The story line intrigued me and I enjoyed it a lot. Looking forward to reading the next book in this series. Published June 2nd 2020 by Bethany House Publishers. I was given a complimentary copy of this book. Thank you. All opinions expressed are my own

Amazon Buy Link

GoodReads Summary

Faith Kenner is pursuing her dream to become a doctor and use her gift to help the native populations on reservations. When she meets Andrew Gratton, a handsome riverboat captain who has been injured, a friendship grows between them--but will the secret of her heritage and rising tensions with the native people prevent them from finding true happiness?

About The Author

Website

Genre

Historical Fiction, Religion & Spirituality, Romance

Tracie Peterson is a bestselling author who writes in both historical and contemporary genres. Her novels reveal her love for research as well as her strong desire to develop emotionally meaningful characters and stories for her readers. Tracie and her family live in Montana. pen name: Janelle Jamison

Thank you for visiting today. I hope your day is great! :)

bottom of page