Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Jasmine Wife Review


My Review

I am honestly surprised this author has only one book out. This is just the type of book I love .

A gripping, page-turning epic historical romance novel. The writing style just flows so naturally you won't even notice the hours slipping by as you'll be so immersed in the reading of this brilliant book. The descriptions are lush and provocative as you linger in the fragrant jasmine gardens in the Maharajah’s palace.

Heartache,abandonment,love,disdain and loyalty are just a few of

the emotions encountered in this book. Sara Archer's life as a newlywed woman of a British official in India seems to be what she'll have to settle for even though he is controlling and doesn't give her the attentions she needs.

A chance meeting with the gorgeous and powerful

Ravi Sabran changes everything. He is the type of man that is rich and powerful and not accepted by polite society but no one will tell that to him face to face, the type of man that makes women swoon .

Will Sara follow her heart off the beaten path into the lush jasmine garden where Ravi Sabran is waiting and away from her bullying husband? Shocking secrets are revealed about Sara's birth .

A must read historical. I am looking forward to reading more books by this author as this book totally mesmerized me! Pub Date 21 Jun 2019 by Harper Impulse and Killer Reads I was given a complimentary copy. Thank you. All o[pinions expressed are my own.

Amazon Buy Link

GoodReads Summary

A sweeping epic romance set in the British Raj for fans of Richard and Judy Book Club Pick Dinah Jefferies and global bestseller Lucinda Riley

Sarah Archer’s future as the dutiful wife of a British official in India seems assured, until a chance meeting with the gorgeous and powerful French-Indian, Ravi Sabran, changes the course of her destiny. As the veneer of polite society wears off in the heat of the Indian sun, Sarah soon realises that nothing is as it appears to be, especially her husband Charles…

In the beautiful jasmine gardens of the palace of the Maharajah, Sarah follows a forbidden path… towards Ravi and the long-buried secrets of her own birth

About The Author

Jane Coverdale has worked as a mural painter, then as a scenic artist, graphic artist and art director in theatre, television, commercials, films and music videos. She has written several film scripts, one of which is currently in development with an Australian producer. Jane has travelled widely while working on film projects, but it was India and the people there that inspired her to write her first historical romance novel, The Jasmine Wife. She divides her life between the beautiful hill town of Leura in the Blue Mountains outside of Sydney, and Italy, where she is currently researching her second novel set largely in Venice.

Thank you for visiting my blog today.