top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Set the Stars Alight Review


My Review

In all honesty I have never read a book quite like this one. One that I wish I could give so many more stars than five to. The book hits a dark spot but it claws it's way out of the dark, it's hope,

it's light, it's inspiration .

I loved the character's and there's no doubt the

author makes them come

alive on the pages for us.

The imagery I had reading this, I was just in awe as I could

picture everything so vividly .

After reading this my reading senses have been reawakened and I will perceive books on a deeper level now rather than just take them at face value and I appreciate the author opening up these senses for me again. This book will live on in my heart as unforgettable! Published June 30th 2020 by Bethany House Publishers. I was given a complimentary copy of this book. Thank you. All opinions expressed are my own.

Amazon Buy Link

GoodReads Summary

Lucy Clairmont's family treasured the magic of the past, and her childhood fascination with stories of the high seas led her to become a marine archaeologist. But when tragedy strikes, it's Dashel, an American forensic astronomer, and his knowledge of the stars that may help her unearth the truth behind the puzzle she's discovered in her family home. Two hundred years earlier, the seeds of love are sown between a boy and a girl who spend their days playing in a secret sea cave, while the privileged young son of the estate looks on, wishing to join. As the children grow and war leads to unthinkable heartbreak, a story of love, betrayal, sacrifice, and redemption unfolds, held secret by the passage of time. As Lucy and Dash journey to a mysterious old estate on the East Sussex coast, their search leads them to a community of souls and a long-hidden tale that may hold the answers--and the healing--they so desperately seek.

About The Author

Free Amazon novella by her

Deep in a New England forest, an ancient tree stands at the center of a tale passed down through the generations. So much so, that the residents of Ansel-by-the-Sea, Maine, no longer know what is truth and what is fable. A woman fleeing in the night, rumors of treason, revolution, retribution . . . When Savannah Mae Thorpe, born and raised near the golden sands of the South, arrives with a version of the story unlike any heard before, she finds herself the unlikely leader of an expedition into the woods to discover the truth. With help from local lumberjack Alastair Bliss, who holds a shadowed past of his own, her search to discover the truth of the Atonement Tree may have unexpected ramifications on her life--and the lives of those around her. A tale of origins, this novella is a story complete on its own but also an invitation to discover the legacy that came before the story of Robert Bliss, the fisherman-poet who changed the tide of a nation with his unsuspecting words in Amanda's full-length novel, Whose Waves These Are.

Thank you for visiting my blog today.

bottom of page