top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

A Reckless Love (Daughtry House #3) Review


My Review

I was so excited to see the conclusion to this series, not because I was glad for the series to be over but because I was excited to see the series wrap up with questions answered and read the third sister's story.

I've really enjoyed reading all the books in the series and each book follows the

previous one in the plot. We find the books dealing with subjects such as the

Ku Klux Klan,racial tensions,

riots and more.

I enjoyed reading about post-Civil War Reconstruction and very much appreciate the research the author put in this whole series. I'm all about detail so the more information I can learn about in a book based

on true facts the better for me. Bravo Beth, this book was fascinating and I can't wait to see

what you have for us next! Published June 2nd 2020 by Fleming H. Revell Company . I was given a complimentary copy of this book. Thank you. All opinions expressed are my own.

Amazon Buy Link

GoodReads Summary

On the trail of an elusive enemy, cynical, war-damaged lawman Zane Sager crosses paths once more with Aurora Daughtry, the vivacious Mississippi belle he once admired from a distance. As his defenses start to crumble, the criminal he's been pursuing reminds him that that no one he loves is safe. Ever.

About The Author

Born

Mobile, Alabama, The United States

Website

Twitter

Genre

Historical Fiction, Christian, Romance

Beth White teaches music at an inner-city high school in historic Mobile, Alabama. Her hobbies include playing flute and pennywhistle and painting, but her real passion is writing historical romance with a Southern drawl. A native Mississippian, she is a pastor's wife, mother of two, and grandmother of two--so far. Also published as Elizabeth White, her novels have won the American Christian Fiction Writers Carol Award, the RT Book Club Reviewers Choice Award, and the Inspirational Reader's Choice Award.

Thank you for visiting my blog today

bottom of page