top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The House at the End of the Moor - Review


My Review

There is an elegance about this book and it was very hard to put down. I love detail in historical novels I read and this had it to the fullest. Atmospheric, I felt as though I was there experiencing it. The character development was a natural progression that I loved following.

The author has a natural understanding of the era she writes about in her books and masters it quite will with authenticity. Action,mystery,romance and oh yes, lets not forget about villains are to be found in this book and enjoyed.

I've loved every book I've read by this author and eagerly look forward to reading what she puts out next as it's guaranteed to be a sure winner. Published April 1st 2020 by Shiloh Run Press I was given a complimentary copy. Thank you. All opinions expressed are my own.

Amazon Buy Link

GoodReads Summary

What Can a London Opera Star and an Escaped Dartmoor Prisoner Have in Common? Opera star Maggie Lee escapes her opulent lifestyle when threatened by a powerful politician who aims to ruin her life. She runs off to the wilds of the moors to live in anonymity. All that changes the day she discovers a half-dead man near her house. Escaped convict Oliver Ward is on the run to prove his innocence, until he gets hurt and is taken in by Maggie. He discovers some jewels in her possession—the very same jewels that got him convicted. Together they hatch a plan to return the jewels, clearing Oliver’s name and hopefully maintaining Maggie’s anonymity.

About The Author

Born

in Minneapolis, The United States

Website

Twitter

Genre

Historical Fiction, Romance

Influences

Bronte, Peretti, Sandburg

I hear voices. Loud. Incessant. And very real. Which basically gives me two options: choke back massive amounts of Prozac or write fiction. I chose the latter. Way cheaper. I've been writing since I discovered blank wall space and Crayolas. I seek to glorify God in all that I write...except for that graffiti phase I went through as a teenager. Oops. Did I say that out loud?

Thank you for visiting my blog today!

bottom of page