top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Lizzie's Heart Review


My Review

I have really been enjoying this series set in Southern Maryland. I lived in Maryland for nine years myself so this author's books have a place in my heart.

This is a sweet and charming Amish Inspirational novel. Though it's part of a series all can be read as stand alones with no problem.

The plot was well thought out and the characters are realistic and likable. The book really made me happy to read it and I really felt like Lizzie would be a great friend to have.

I loved Lizzie's caring heart for animals, it made me so happy to see. I am the same way about animals. I love the covers of this author's books as well, her books and

covers are very appealing!

I can't wait to see what the author will come up with next as I've read all of her books and I just loved them. Do not miss this one! Published May 26th 2020 by Zebra I was given a complimentary copy of this book. Thank you. All opinions expressed are my own

Amazon Buy Link

GoodReads Summary

Fall in Southern Maryland's Amish country is a time of fiery falling leaves, a bountiful harvest, and bracing, frost-touched days. It's the perfect season for one irrepressible maidel to try an unexpected match . . . Good-hearted and impulsive, twenty-year-old Lizzie Fisher has many chores--and secrets. She's caring for kittens abandoned by their mother and practicing her drawing talent away from disapproving eyes. So the last thing she needs is someone like handsome Stephen Zimmerman constantly "helping" her out of trouble. But when she discovers they both have lovelorn siblings, she has an idea: why can't she and Stephen bring his older brother and her older sister together? After all, how hard could matchmaking be? Even though he's the youngest son of an Old Order Mennonite family, Stephen is used to looking out for everyone else. Yet somehow the romantic schemes he and Lizzie cook up keep going awry--in ways that hint they may suit each other. But their deepening bond is both delightful and complicated. For bridging their differences will take bravery, compromise--and faith in their hopes and dreams . . .

About The Author

Books in the series

The Promise

Rosanna's Gift

The Mending

The Reconciliation

Lizzie's Heart

I really loved this series

Thank you for visiting my blog today . Hope you get a chance to read this wonderful series!

bottom of page