top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

My Piece and My Peace: The Autobiography of Brandon A. Rowell (Review)


My Review

This is an interesting choice I made in a book to read. It's an autobiography

of Brandon A. Rowell. He tells an in depth detail of his life from the time he began growing up and those growing up years were not easy.

It didn't seem to get any easier for the most part as he became a teen and into his twenties. His life is told from his perspective through the good and the bad.

We all wonder at some point how will my life develop, where is it going? Well so does he and it's described in detail. I saw the hope he had and then

saw it crashing down upon him .

This happened more than once as well.

The thing that brought it together is God showing up in his life, God is in charge of all, through him we have hope and do believe in the good in life. The author's life story has not ended, it's story is still continuing and with God's presence we can handle whatever life throws at us as we pray for a better tomorrow. Paperback: 402 pages Publisher: JTB Capital (April 30, 2019) I was given a complimentary copy of this book. Thank you. All opinions expressed are my own

GoodReads Summary

At the age of thirty-four, I am less bothered by the fact that I have to move back in with my parents than by the circumstances leading to the change. I had already accomplished everything that I put my mind to, including playing on a championship basketball team, learning Spanish, and earning two degrees from Morehouse College in four years. I even beat the odds upon graduating in 2002 by settling into a career with a major insurer that promised to pay six figures, a coup, considering the financial distress caused by the events of 9/11. At twenty-eight, I relocated to Atlanta on a monthly salary in excess of $12,000. I purchased a townhome in the city, had $100,000 in my 401k, and a black-on-black 6 series convertible that I only drove on nice days. Then I got a call from a friend who was as close as a brother. He had a woman on the line whose voice began to change my life.

What ensues, is unjust.

About The Author

Thank you for visiting my blog today

Thank you for visiting my blog today

bottom of page