top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Hope of Christmas Past (Review)


My Review

I've never had a miss with this author's books, ever. She always keeps them fresh and exciting!

A young girl weeks away from turning eighteen and aging out of the adoption system is bitter. Feeling she's caused her parents death and afraid to let her guard down and love and be loved since the relationship won't "last."

I absolutely love old plantation homes and mansions and have toured as many as I could and look forward to touring so many more. Belmont Plantation sounds like a dream. When I'm in the plantation homes I can always picture myself living there and what life would have been like back then. I loved the festive descriptions in this book and could truly picture myself there.

A time travel book I believe you will enjoy reading the modern times as much as traveling back in time with our main character. Getting advice from a character from the past helps her to accept who she is and realize she has what she needs right here. Loved the characters and flow of the story.

The hope of Christmas past gives her hope for the future. Couldn't have picked a better title! Very encouraging and I advise you to read In His Eyes to find out more about the character Ella. Loved this book!

Expected publication: November 1st 2019 by By The Vine Press. I was given a complimentary copy. Thank you. All opinions expressed are my own.

GoodReads Summary

When a mysterious painting offers her a trip to the past, will Isla find new hope for her future? On the brink of aging out the foster system, the last thing Isla Laird wants is to spend Christmas in an old-fashioned plantation. What’s the point of bonding with her foster mom when it’s too late to ever be adopted? But when a mysterious painting suddenly thrusts her into the nineteenth century, Isla is forced to face hurts and memories she’s long tried to bury. With time running out and her heart in tatters, can God use an impossible miracle to bring Isla hope for a new future?

About The Author

Born

in The United States

Website

Twitter

Genre

Religion & Spirituality, Romance, Literature & Fiction

Stephenia H. McGee is a wife, mother of two very active little boys, author, and lover of history. She currently lives in Mississippi with her husband and sons where she writes stories of faith, redemption and the deep south.

Thank you for visiting my blog today and please subscribe.

bottom of page