top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Always Look Twice (Uncommon Justice #2) (Review)


My Review

Well I had wanted to read this book slowly and enjoy it. Sorta didn't turn out that way though. Oh no worries, I definitely enjoyed it but I devoured it in a page turning frenzy.

Each adrenaline soaked page read fueled me on to the climatic ending. Surely not how I would have expected it to end! The suspect was a real wack job let me tell ya and not at all who you would expect.

The female protagonist , an ex crime scene photographer is now a wildlife photographer at the advice of her doctor but keeps involved in the law enforcement community.

Law enforcement is supposed to be hardened to all situations but

I do see a vulnerability in her. There was a romance going but I enjoyed that it was secondary

and didn't overwhelm the story. Now the long wait for the next book in the series but it's so worth it! Published October 1st 2019 by Revell. I was given a complimentary copy of the book. Thank you. All opinions expressed are my own.

GoodReads Summary

While photographing the Grand Tetons, Harper Reynolds unwittingly captures a murder on film. But when she loses the camera fleeing the scene, can she and rancher Heath McKade find the camera and solve the murder before the killer makes her his next victim?

About The Author

Born

The United States

Website

http://www.elizabethgoddard.com

Twitter

bethgoddard

Genre

Romance, Suspense

Elizabeth Goddard is the bestselling, award-winning author of more than thirty romance novels, including the romantic mystery, The Camera Never Lies—a 2011 Carol Award winner. A 7th generation Texan, Elizabeth graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and worked in high-level software sales for several years before retiring to home school her children and fulfill her dreams of becoming an author.

Thank you for visiting my blog today!

bottom of page