top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Horrors of Fox Hollow Farm: Unraveling the History & Hauntings of a Serial Killer's Home


My Review

Fox Hollow Farm, the infamous Indiana property where at least eleven murders of gay men occurred at the hands of mad man Herb Baumeister . Have you heard of the case of Fox Hollow Farm? I have not but sure found out a lot of information about the case.

A couple and their children purchased the farm after it sat vacant for many years, after all who wants the stigma of living in the "murder house" ? Almost as soon as they moved in paranormal activities started manifesting. After a tragedy such as this the building is usually torn down. In this case it was left standing and of course grabbed the morbid curiosity of many thrill seekers who dared each other to go there to explore.

When the family moves in they work with paranormal investigators who thoroughly research the case and use the latest equipment to "make contact" with the spirits and entities .

Many sightings in the woods surrounding the home, day and night both. Contact was also made through evp (electronic voice phenomena ). Clearly and concisely presented book. I do believe in the paranormal . What about you? Published September 8th 2019 by Llewellyn Publications. I was given a complimentary copy of this book. Thank you.

All opinions expressed are my own.

GoodReads Summary

Fox Hollow Farm, the infamous Indiana property where Herb Baumeister allegedly murdered at least eleven men, has a grim past and an unsettling present. This riveting book pieces together the story of the tragic case and explores the paranormal encounters that continue to this day, delving into the psyche of a suspected murderer and the terrifying supernatural activity that lingers in the aftermath of such unspeakable evil. The Horrors of Fox Hollow Farm provides detailed insights from the original criminal investigation as well as the perspectives of the man who survived Herb's attempt on his life. This chilling book also features actual supernatural evidence--from EVPs and psychic confirmations to first-hand accounts of the disembodied hands and voices that regularly manifest on the estate.

About The Author

Richard Estep

Born

Leicester, The United Kingdom

Website

http://www.richardestep.net

Twitter

estepr

Genre

Paranormal, Historical Fiction, History

Member Since

July 2012

I'm a 42 year-old child who has no plans to ever actually grow up. I make my living as a paramedic, clinical educator, and Assistant Chief for an ambulance company. I also volunteer as a firefighter-paramedic and haz-mat technician, teach new EMTs and paramedics at several EMS academies, and serve as a communications technician and paramedic on a federal Disaster Medical Assistance Team (DMAT) - oh yeah, and I also write books :-) In my free time, I serve as the director of the Boulder County Paranormal Research Society, and investigate claims of haunted properties, people, and objects on both sides of the Atlantic. I love to read, particularly SF/Fantasy, history and historical fiction, the paranormal, and basically anything that piques my interest. I am an avid video gamer, table-top gamer, and love to build Lego. My wife and I are the proud humans of five adopted rescue cats and one smelly but adorable dog.

Thank you for stopping by my blog today.

bottom of page