top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

First Line Friday


Happy Friday reader friends. I've seen this on other blogs and it looks fun so I decided to join in with my first line Friday as well.

My first line Friday is from one of my newest additions to my shelves!

Check out the first line of The Spice King by Elizabeth Camden

First Line (Plus one)

 

May 1900

Washington, DC

Annabelle Larkin hadn't meant to offend the world's leading spice tycoon with her bold request,yet it seemed she had.

The letter he'd written in reply made that clear,but she read it a second time, searching for a shred of hope in it's prickly text.

 

GoodReads Summary

Gray Delacroix has dedicated his life to building a successful global spice empire, but it has come at a cost. Tasked with gaining access to the private Delacroix plant collection, Smithsonian botanist Annabelle Larkin unwittingly steps into a web of dangerous political intrigue and will be forced to choose between her heart and her loyalty to her country.

My Thoughts

I absolutely can not wait to read this.

All of Elizabeth Camden's books are winners with me.

I need to read a few more review books then I can get to this one.

Now it's Your Turn

Grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line.

To see the First Lines others are sharing this week make your to Hoarding Books.

Thank you for visiting my blog today and

I'd love to see you subscribe.

bottom of page