top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Bridge of Little Jeremy (Review)


My Review

This book, wow! I really felt a connection with the characters especially the main one, Jeremy. He is a young teen but with his mother working many hours and it has been ongoing for years, he is very mature and independent for his age which I think is due to his circumstances.

I loved seeing the character development and also loved seeing the interaction between boy and dog. A better friend each could not have.

Pictures I have seen of Paris, where this takes place have been beautiful but the author's descriptions in the book really make me want to go there. I am a visual reader, the more description it includes the better for me.

This is one of the best historical books I've ever read. I enjoyed it so much! The author has done an excellent job of drawing me into this book as I was so invested in the story while reading it.

I honestly wanted to race through it but yet not have it end at the same time. The compassion the boy has for his dog and mother is something not seen every day but it leaves one feeling filled with hope.

This is a very unique story and one I highly recommend! I hope to read more by this author soon.

Published March 18th 2019 by Indrajit Garai. I was given a complimentary copy of this book. Thank you. All opinions expressed are my own.

GoodReads Summary

Jeremy’s mother is about to go to prison for their debt to the State. He is trying everything within his means to save her, but his options are running out fast. Then Jeremy discovers a treasure under Paris. This discovery may save his mother, but it doesn’t come for free. And he has to ride over several obstacles for his plan to work. Meanwhile, something else is limiting his time...

About The Author

"Indrajit Garai, an American citizen now, was born in India in 1965. After his Bachelors degree from Indian Institute of Technology and Masters from Harvard, he worked as a corporate strategy consultant and as an investment banker in America, Spain, and England, while studying parallelly Ayurveda (ancient medicine of India) for stress management. In 2001, after the birth of his daughter, he moved to Paris, opened his private practice of stress management, and then authored six books in this field (five in French and one in English). Authoring these books on stress management gave him a deep love for writing. Since 2015, he has devoted himself full-time to creating literature."

Thank you for visiting my blog today.

Please subscribe to not miss any posts.

bottom of page