top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Yellow Lantern: True Colors: Historical Stories of American Crime (Review)


My Review

True crime has always fascinated me although I don't get a chance

to read it as much as I used to.

This series of books Barbour has out, True Colors: Historical Stories of American Crime fascinates me and each story in

the series is based off of a truth. This story really fascinated me in the sense it's different than most stories I read in it's topic coverage. It deals with grave robbers, how's that for putting it out there?

I love historical stories, they are my favorite but I do love reading topics that are not widely covered and this is right up my alley. I am hoping to read more nonfiction books soon to better

my understanding of this. I look forward to reading more books by this author soon!

Published August 1st 2019 by Barbour Books. I was given a complimentary copy of this book. Thank you. All opinions expressed are my own.

GoodReads Summary

Josephine Is Forced to Spy for Grave Robbers Step into True Colors -- a new series of Historical Stories of Romance and American Crime In Massachusetts in 1824, Josephine Clayton awakes on the table of the doctor she's assisted all these months. She was presumed dead by all and has become the doctor's next corpse for his medical research. Frightened, the doctor tries to kill her, but Josephine begs to be spared. A deal is struck--Josie will leave her village and work at a distant cotton mill. All the while, she'll await her true mission--posing as a mourner to help his body snatcher procure her replacement. At the mill though, Josie is praised for her medical remedies among the mill girls, gaining attention from the handsome factory manager Braham Terrance. Yet, when Braham's own loved one becomes the prey for the next grave robbing, Josie must make a choice that could put her dark past behind her or steal away the promise of any future at all. What price will Josie pay for love when her secrets begin to unravel? More from the True Colors Series The White City by Grace Hitchcock (March 2019) The Pink Bonnet by Liz Tolsma (June 2019)

About The Author

Angie Dicken credits her love of story to reading British literature during life as a military kid in Cambridgeshire, England. Now living in the U.S., she's an ACFW member, a blog contributor to the Writer's Alley, a baseball mom, and a self-proclaimed foodie. You can connect with her on social media and learn about upcoming releases at www.angiedicken.com.

Thank you for visiting my blog today

bottom of page