top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

My Heart Belongs in Galveston,Texas (Review)


My Heart Belongs In Galveston,Texas by Kathleen Y'Barbo

Genres: Historical,Romance,Christian Fiction

Paperback, 256 pages

Published July 2018 by Barbour Books

Book Summary

Dodging bullets takes a simple missing person case to a new level as Jonah Cahill, a Pinkerton agent, and Madeline Latour, an investigative reporter, form a tentative truce in Galveston, Texas, 1880. Are they on to a much bigger story when their best witness is suddenly kidnapped?

My Review

I have thoroughly enjoyed reading the My Heart Belongs series. In this one it takes place in Galveston,Texas and I loved the research the author did for this book and the factual information she included in the back of the book. Galveston sounds like a beautiful place I'd love to go visit. This historical is set in 1880. This was a quick fun read with a mystery and a sweet budding love. The character development was there and it was hard to put down. Looking forward to reading more in this series! Pub Date 01 Jul 2018 I was given a complimentary copy of this book from Barbour Publishing, Inc. through NetGalley. All opinions expressed are my own.

bottom of page